2:09 am // cigarettes // instagram // Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is only three days away . I’ve seen her two times in a row this weekend 4 times in two weeks total . She gives me reasons to love others and in the same conversation to stand up for self and my ambitions.

I’m grateful we can talk and relate in so many levels. She stop me mid sentence and says ” I respect you” and i stare with a smile … Expect ion explanation. She explains ” well parents compare their children.” I can see now that her routines as a single mother , graduating with a minor in national communications and a major in economics , working a great job to raise me with good things. Vacations, awesome clothes, and healthy food and for me to not fall through the cracks.

I didn’t study hard in school . She tried to get me to like it. I didn’t make the school softball team in high school but I played rec leagues half of my child hood . My mother was a coach of my team the second year I played. Then a board member the third and forth year. I’m glad she was envolved and even though she was known as loud mouth anna” I look back and just think ” well you either love her or hate her” then the second though with easy and comfort is ” yep, she’s my mom” she was the one you did NOT want to piss off ! She was a smart, strong hearted person and still is that and I love her to death . She is aging well with good humor and we know enough about each other’s life’s that we could be categorized as best friends. We have shared our heartbreaks, hilarious laughing until our bellies hurt . When either of us gets a tattoo the other one come along just to hang out. She hasn’t bailed me out of jail “yet” and I’m glad she has never had too. She did have the officer at Avangelines walking through downtown Sacramento in handcuffs after stealing a blink 182 post card and a few green day stickers but only because she asked them to. She told the officer she wanted to teach me a lesson of humility and I’m sure she was humiliated just as much as I was.

I’m glad she can come to my home and hangout with me and I can teach her how to use Instagram after I tell her to download it. I’m a good teacher too btw. I love helping others improve their own skills and abilities .

Let’s hope she brings me my damn Easter basket tomorrow that she keeps forgetting .

Hope everyone has a great Mother’s Day and if she’s not around write her a letter and burn it into the atmosphere . She’ll get it .

20140507-022809.jpg
My mother at my age of 25 ^

20140507-022823.jpg

Me and mom at Buffalo Wild Wings –
Mother’s Day of 2013

Leave a Reply

